Production Section Session 2

“Movie Theater Cleaning” by roeyahram is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

SUMMARY

Role:

I was the cinematographer for this cycle.

Intention (SMART Goal)

Specific: I will learn to utilize intentional lighting as well as good camera focus.  This is important because good films have both of these qualities.

Measurable: I will measure progress by talking with my teammates and comparing between different set ups and camera settings.

Achievable: I have the skills to achieve this goal.  I have steady hands, experience with cameras and lighting from designing games (and playing them), and a good eye for detail.  This goal requires a decent amount of effort, and I intend to complete it for good grades and experience with film.

Relevant: I am setting this goal because I want to become a better cinematographer and learn new skills for my roles and life.

Time-Bound: The deadline is in the past now, but it was realistic.  It is not a class restraint, it was a personal restraint that kept me from completing it.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Dean Cundey – Cinematographer for The Book of Boba Fett: Dean Cundey has been a cinematographer in a lot of movies, but has also been hired for Disney’s newest tv series, and considering the success of The Mandalorian, they are probably going to go for a safe bet, which gives credit to Dean Cundey.

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Reactions to the Final Version

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

Grammar and Spelling

Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *