Session 4 production School of Rock

Summary

My goal was to keep the song together with the bass and provide solid background music.

21st Century Skills Demonstrated

I used my smarts to overcome any problems that presented themselves.

I demonstrated my ability to work well with others and show what I have done using good writing language.

I used my phone to look up how to play certain riffs better.

Despite me not wanting to make my career in music, I will still enjoy playing music in my life.

Reactions to the Final Version

Most of the reactions to our song were good, with a lot of people praising the bass part.

“The bass is the glue keeping this together!” – Favorite

Brian’s response supported the fact that my part helped keep it together.

Evaluation of the Final Version

Our final version of the song included at least two principles: Simplicity & Unexpected.

Simplicity: Our song had only a few notes for the bass & drums.

Unexpected: Our line went from rock to something else, without any clear shift.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I learned how to use the school amps and instruments, and work well with a band.

I also learned how to match my rhythm with a guitarist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *