Session 4

Summary

My team was made up of me, Terra, and Bowen, and we called ourselves Low Budget.

21st Century Skills

I used critical thinking to solve any problems fast and efficiently, for example, the animation failing in menu.

I communicated with my team using Trello and in person.

I used unity to design my game, C# to code the game, and piskelapp to design sprites.

I used my coordination to ensure the vital things that needed doing were done, like the UI with animated buttons.

Skills Evidence

I was the level artist for this development cycle, and I worked on parts of the code as well.

The Game creation

Screen Shot 2020-01-31 at 8.55.32 AM

Reactions to the Final Version

“Clever using Potato Chips!” – Brian Favorite

“Good showing of xml tagging” – Sam

Brian was excited by the prospect of me using something new and liked my idea.

Sam liked that I followed directions, as I was the only one with xml tags.

Evaluation of Final Version

I used Unexpected to make people surprised to see a bag of chips and turn their surprise into delight.

What I learned and Problems I solved

I learned about 2d colliders and motion.

I also learned about animations and how to make them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *