Leadership Project

While I was watching the Alaska Airlines live stream, I noticed that there were many similarities with them starting in different fields or sub-areas, and then moving into the smaller, more defined job.  It made me wonder about how in my future I might end up in a job I didn’t expect to be in, and how useful it might be to practice skills in all related areas as well as the ones I would like to join.  The story of how one presenter started as a secretary, then learned enough programming so that the original programmer didn’t even need to come in to fix things really surprised me.  I wonder what a career change that must’ve been.  It also reminds me that the job I choose could branch into even unrelated fields, and that I should always keep an eye out for things I enjoy doing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *