Film – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

 

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

I worked on quite a few other projects, like learning illustrator, configuring a server, and finding an economical niche for ammunition.

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

I was thinking about the possible manipulation of the “happy chemicals” to create a state of perpetual happiness.  Then I realized that we would realize it wouldn’t be real.  The human mind is made to deal with problems.  I think it even seeks out problems when there are none.  We can only be happy for so long, before we want some sort of change.  That’s probably part of why we try new things.  We might be really good at checkers, but it becomes not as fun if you win every time.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned how to navigate sneakonthelot.  I also learned how to use Flowscape, which is really cool and also useful for DnD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *